Dark Edges on imported models, Water Material Type, HDRI Map quality

This is my very first project with Shapespark, I’m having a few little errors I cant figure out after reading many blog posts.
The first is the dark edges around many of the imported pieces (Imported from 3dsmax). The scene is big so that could have something to do with it (around 2 million faces)
I am using 800 samples and 200 Lightmap Resolution and even baked with 8 Lightmaps to see if that would fix it and it hasn’t, Also increased the Dark Flood Limit way up and i’m still having the same issue, so i’m wondering if anyone can shed some light on it.

(New users can only attach one image so I will try to post more in the comments)

The next small issue is probably of the same root cause but again, ive read similar posts but all solutions seem to be increasing samples or resolution. Which are both pretty much maxed out.
Its the small black lines where two surfaces join, this could also be due to a simplified mesh leaving gaps in the geometry?
(New users can only attach one image so I will try to post in the comments)

Then I am using the new water material type. I have yet to figure it out properly so any added info on that would be great. But as it stands, the water is reflecting the sofa here as if it were above it. Should my light probe be lower or is this the only outcome you can expect. Is there a way to reflect something that is sitting on a mirrored surface?

And finally (finally) my HDRI map even in high resolution is coming out very blurred. Is there a way to maintain a high quality image where you can see out of the otherwise closed scene?

I hope these are simple things to answer for someone who’s worked a bit with the software and the support here seems to be great so fingers crossed.

All the best