Edge lines when moving

Hi,
I am new to shapespark and this community,
and I am amazed by the program and the support here.

but I am struggling with edge lines when moving the camera
the lines are not there before the bake, but after any baking settings
the vertical and horizontal lines form the walls and objects are visible.
especially in the distance and when moving.

btw. I am using the sketchup, and I tried every solution, group objects, components, single mesh…

also I realised that when I scale down the scene in sketchup, the lines are less visible,
but then the baked lightning is very poor.

you can see the example here, especially on the columns and doors:
https://avatarstudio.shapespark.com/muzej-1/

what are your experiences with this?

Some of these flickering lines are unavoidable, especially straight narrow gaps are problematic in architectural scenes, because when viewed from larger distance some pixels centers will hit the gap and will be dark, and some will miss the gap and will be lighter. When the camera moves, the position where the gap is hit changes, which causes the flickering. When the camera stops moving, a more sophisticated anti-aliasing is used, which involves rendering several frames with tiny camera position offsets and such antialisting hides the flickering.

But some of the flickering lines in your scene are hard for us to explain, because they are present in places where there is no gap. After testing several settings we suspect there could be a bug that is causing this, but we will investigate further and confirm this.

1 Like

Thanks, @jan, I appreciate your help because my project depends on it.

if you want, I can share the scene with you.

p.s. I started using shapespark one month ago
and I didn’t experience this problem on the previous version ( 1.17.0)
also, after the update, I think the scene is much brighter on default settings.

hi @jan, is there any news regarding the lines?